So this past week was reading week, which meant every classroom chose a book or an author and did all kinds of crazy things for the whole week relating to that book. My class read Mo Willem’s “Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus” (about 45 times) and other books by Mr. Willems.

We did fingerpainting, watercolors, pictures, a parade, crafts, read with 4th graders, had parents come to read to us, saw a play, and so much more craziness. As hyper as my kids usually are, not having a regular schedule with all the classes is worse. So thankful that after this coming week, hopefully everything will go back to “normal”.

Anyway, here are some pics and videos of my adorable childrens from this past week.

IMG_2014

Reading with a parent

rIMG_2070

Dressed up for our parade. My kids have been introduced to the “selfie”IMG_2075 IMG_2079 IMG_2081

My assistant and I

IMG_2085 IMG_2087

I think this is one of my favorite pictures from the week. This little boy loves books so much–and he knows if he finishes his work first and does it well, he can sit with all the pillows. So he works extra hard so he can read.

