This post has nothing to do with life in Kuwait. i just haven’t posted in a while, and felt like posting something. Feel free not to read if you don’t want to, just felt like sharing.

When I was in college, I made a “bucket list” of sorts–mostly just a bunch of pins on pinterest of stuff that seemed fun. But I was talking to my best friend yesterday about all the stuff we want to do, a lot of it together, and I decided to make a list of the stuff I want to do before I die. My bucket list, if you will. As my mother always says, “If you aim at nothing, you’re sure to hit it”. So here is 100 things I want to do in my life. (Crossed off ones are ones I’ve already done).

  1. Travel the world
  2. Grow my hair really long again (Yes, you were right—I miss my long hair.)
  3. Write a book
  4. Record a CD
  5. Own a yellow car
  6. Be completely content with whatever I have or wherever I am
  7. Be a teacher
  8. Road-trip across Canada and America with my best friend
  9. Own a house
  10. In said house, have a huge library with floor-to-ceiling bookshelves and big comfy beanbags (I already own enough books, just need space to put them J)
  11. Eat vanilla pudding out of a mayo jar in public
  12. Visit every continent
  13. Visit seniors at a nursing home regularly
  14. Go shopping at least once and not worry about the cost of anything
  15. Tour Europe (again with my best friend)
  16. Learn Sign Language
  17. Publish a book
  18. Run the color run or the mud run (or both)
  19. Go to Barnes and Nobles dressed like Belle
  20. Donate Blood
  21. Learn to Scuba Dive
  22. Make a quilt
  23. Get my conceal carry permit (and a gun)
  24. Reach and stay at a healthy weight
  25. Rule the world
  26. Read through the Bible once a year
  27. Spend an entire day doing a Disney marathon
  28. Get married
  29. Go to Disneyland
  30. Go on a Disney cruise
  31. Graduate college
  32. Get my masters degree
  33. Get a PHD (?)
  34. Learn to play guitar
  35. Donate my hair
  36. Teach speech/drama
  37. Tour every part of the Smithsonian
  38. Go skydiving
  39. Have my own kids
  40. Play messy paint twister
  41. Go on a missions trip
  42. Perform for over 500 people
  43. Read every book on the BBC Top 100 books list (44 done)
  44. Be in a movie
  45. Go to the winter Olympics (preferably figure skating or skiing/snowboarding)
  46. See all the “famous sights” in NYC
  47. See all the “famous sights” in Washington DC
  48. Have my own tree-house
  49. See Phantom of the Opera on Broadway
  50. See Paris from the top of the Eiffel Tower
  51. Teach in a foreign country
  52. Walk the Great Wall of China
  53. Go to 221b Baker Street
  54. Be in Times Square on New Years Eve
  55. Ride a Hot Air Balloon
  56. Get a tattoo
  57. Buy a house that needs a ton of renovations and make it my dream home
  58. Have a wardrobe that I love everything in it
  59. Be in my friend’s wedding
  60. Get my driver’s license
  61. Visit the Titanic
  62. Go to a midnight movie premiere
  63. Tour Israel
  64. Float in the Dead Sea
  65. Visit all 50 states
  66. Dye my hair a crazy color
  67. Have a walk-in closet
  68. Package food for children who are starving (fmsc.org)
  69. Go make-up free for a month
  70. Live in at least 3 different countries (Canada, Kuwait, ________?)
  71. Make a difference in someone’s life
  72. Go to 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney
  73. Be an Organ Donor
  74. Throw a Surprise Party
  75. Burn some textbooks from college (and some old class assignments I still have)
  76. Swim with dolphins
  77. Be fluent in French
  78. Go to a drive-in movie
  79. Buy bird-seed, ask how long it will take to grow a bird
  80. Ski in Switzerland
  81. Take a picture with a famous person
  82. Or get their autograph
  83. Swim to a coral reef
  84. Shower in a waterfall
  85. See a Cirque du Soleil performance
  86. Mountain hike over 10 miles
  87. See the California Redwood trees
  88. Be CPR and First-Aid certified
  89. Have my own puppet-stage/puppet ministry
  90. Visit Madame Tussaud’s wax museum
  91. See the Nutcracker ballet
  92. Be an active part of a church plant
  93. See the Northern Lights
  94. Learn to like coffee
  95. Hit the target with a bow and arrow
  96. Throw a dart at a map and go wherever it lands
  97. Visit Auschwitz
  98. Guest-lecture in a college class
  99. Sleep on a water bed
  100. Complete my bucket list
  101. Have an amazing life

e0f9f998048ef03d003de01d1e4f1c18

What’s on your bucket list? Or what should I add to mine?

